One Week

No, not the BNL song. Sorry.

In one week, Mr. Cookie, A, and myself will be boarding a flight (first class upgrade, woo!) to Austin.  Then, two days later, we will be running.  For me, it will be the longest distance I’ve ever run.  I feel ready.  I know my feelings on this subject have been all over the place the last several weeks, but after a really strong 9 mile run on Monday, I feel confident.

I am really looking forward to getting back to Texas.  I lived there for a few years as a kid and have been back a couple times.  It’s a totally different experience that I’m excited for Mr. Cookie to have.  Great food, wonderful hospitality, nice weather, and did I mention great food?

Maybe once this is done this blog will once again become less of a running blog and more of a life in general blog.  Thanks for bearing with me, guys.

And thanks for not calling me crazy to my face, even when parts of me were bleeding that never should be and my foot looked like it wanted to fall off my body.

I have the best friends.

Leave a Reply

