Eight Years Old

Some people tell me that this date is not as important anymore.  But for me, it’s hard to ignore it.

Eight  years ago today, something big started.

Eight years ago today, I made a life altering decision.

Eight years ago today, the trajectory was set.

Eight years ago today, I said no.

Eight years ago today, my future husband sent me an im that asked “Hypothetically, if someone was to ask me if we were dating, and I said yes, would you be offended?”

Hypothetically, no.  In reality, no.

And so began a relationship.  It may not be our wedding anniversary, but it’s hard to just ignore 6.5 years of history.  So, on this day, happy [dating] anniversary, Handsome Man.

New Years Eve ’02

Leave a Reply

